Prague: 15 Things, Part 5

Image

“Try a traditional Czech drink”

A friend on my course and I decided to try a traditional Czech shot of a sort of herbal type spirit. Stupidly we asked for a strong one which was probably a mistake but it was still nice, although I definitely couldn’t have had more than one. It was called Becherovka and is 38% alcohol.  The Czech way to serve it is chilled which is why the shot glasses have ice around the rims. It was nice to try it but I’m not sure I would have it again!

Leave a Reply

