Prague: 15 Things, Part 6

Image

“Try a traditional Czech dish”

This was by far my favourite task to complete from the list. A friend who had already visited Prague recommended that I visit Restaurace Mlejnice, a restaurant in the centre of Prague, near to the Old Town Square. A few of my course friends also wanted to try some traditional food and so on our last afternoon we decided to round off the trip with a hearty Czech meal. I was slightly worried before we got there in case the food did not live up to expectation as we had travelled from the other side of the city to find it but I definitely was not disappointed with my meal. We all decided to order the Beef Goulash which is a stew served in a large, hollowed-out bread bun which was honestly one of the heartiest and most delicious meals I have ever eaten.

Leave a Reply

