Prague: 15 Things, Part 11

“Say ‘please’ and ‘thank you’ to a local, what is their response?”

ImageBefore I left for the airport, one of my last minute things to do was look up what the translations were for ‘please’ and ‘thank you’ in Czech. As soon as I arrived in Prague, I attempted to be as polite as possible to the locals by using the phrases ‘dekuji’ and ‘prosim’ however I was met with a frosty response. It seems the Czechs are not known for their friendly manner, or I was terrible at pronouncing both of these words, I am still unsure which.

Leave a Reply

