Narratives: Image Ideas 5

I needed an image to represent Russia or the story I was telling. I began with the idea of a balaclava, Pussy Riot’s main uniform however I realised I needed something a bit more general. I began writing out words that symbolised Russia and the things that Pussy Riot are fighting against, but I felt it was unfair to tar the whole of Russia with the same brush. I then drew a rough outline in red over the word Russia repeatedly. I decided to go for a much more neat version of this outline for the actual page in the book.

Drafts 3

Russia 1

Leave a Reply

