Self-Directed Project Plan

For our self-directed project, we have been encouraged to choose a topic or issue that we have some personal connection with. After some thought and research I decided to go with the topic of mental health. I have been affected both indirectly and directly by mental health issues. In the past I have suffered from anxiety and panic attacks and because I have this insight and empathy I feel I will be able to connect more personally.

An initial idea I have is to combat the stigmas and preconceptions that surround mental health issues. I know that many people do not understand what it means to suffer from a less outwardly obvious illness, especially people of my age. Because of this I hope that my project raises awareness of mental health.

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

