Zine Size and Format Research

ImageTo help me decide on the size of my zine, I looked at my collection of flyers, zines and other media that I have collected since moving to Leeds. Everything seemed to be either A5 or A6 in size, this is because smaller things are more likely to be picked up and slipped into a pocket or a bag and kept and re-read or passed on. I decided that I wanted to create an A6 zine as I think they are of a sufficient size to be picked up and carried yet if they have a strong cover are still just as likely to attract attention. I already have my cover and much of my content planned but the number of pages will be specified once I have finished the entire content. I aim to have it as a normal booklet with double page spreads.

 

Leave a Reply

