SDP Update

To improve my final piece for my self directed project I have gone through the feed back form and made some notes on what I want to do to change the outcome.

Firstly I was criticised for lack of connection which is probably because the topic of mental health is currently one that is extremely personal to me and so it is possible that I have almost detached myself from the subject. To do this I am going to try to approach the subject from a more connected angle and include my own personal experience.

Next, I was criticised for my visual which I knew were not my strongest. As they were seen as too literal I hope to develop them more and also hope that the strength of my written work will bring the level of work up to scratch.

Basically, I have been told to ‘critique and comment’ on a topic with a more personal mindset. I was given the option to choose a new topic but as this one is close to my heart I feel that I should persevere with it and do it justice.

Leave a Reply

