SDP Research Development

So one of the main things I took from my feedback was that I wasn’t particularly telling my reader/audience anything they either didn’t already know or couldn’t find from any bog-standard leaflet. So I am going to look through some of the leaflets and see their angle on the topic, which will hopefully help me to counter their approach with my own unique angle.

I very quickly found a website which aimed to do exactly what I initially wanted to do which was to encourage people to talk about mental health and to combat the stigma and discrimination surrounding mental health issues. Because of this I have decided that instead of trying to encourage people to be more open about talking about mental health I will simply create a zine that will explore my own (family’s) experience.

Leave a Reply

